NOTICE: JetBackup 5 is in the EDGE Tier. Please handle with caution. Any information on this document is subject to change as we continue to develop and push updates.

Accounts

In this section, you can view and execute actions on account backups and manage JetBackup settings for each account(s) you have ownership of on the server.

accounts user


Account Settings

Click on the preferred account on the Accounts Page to expand and view the available account settings.

accounts settings


Manage Account

Click on Manage Account to modify account settings.

accounts modify user

Email Address

Insert email address in order to receive backup and restore notifications.

Account Backup Jobs Excludes

This option is disabled by default and is set by your hosting provider. Please visit Permissions for more information.

accounts job excludes

This option allows you to specify files/folders to be excluded from a particular account. Please note that paths specified are relative to the account's home directory (/home/{USER}). The format should be in the Glob Pattern.

View Backups

Browse backups corresponding to the selected account.

accounts view backups simple

Available Options:

Select Backup

Under the Created column, click on the dropdown box (Choose Other Backup on advanced settings) to select the preferred backup date you would like to execute a restore/download from.

Show advanced/simple settings

The advanced settings allows you to customize which parts of the account you would like to include/exclude and select which particular backups to pull each item and execute a restore/download from.

accounts view backups advanced

Customize Account Task by:
  • Panel Config

  • Home Directory
    Change Files Selection - Browse and select which files and folders you would like to include/exclude.
  • Cron Jobs

  • Databases

  • Database Users

  • Zones

  • Certificates

  • Emails

  • FTP

Restore

Restore selected account backup items.

accounts backup restore

Restore Options:
  • Terminate account before restore
  • Merge live account data with backup data
  • Suspend account after restore
Restore Conditions:
Conditions specified by your service provider under the Restore Settings that would need to be accepted in order to proceed with the restoration.
Backups Private Encryption Key:
If the selected backup is encrypted, you will need to provide the Private Encryption Key generated by the account owner when opting for encrypted backups to proceed with the backup restore.

Download

Download selected account backup items.

accounts backup download

Backups Private Encryption Key:
If the selected backup is encrypted, you will need to provide the Private Encryption Key generated by the account owner when opting for encrypted backups to proceed with the backup download.

Lock Backups

Lock the selected backup out from the Backup Job rotation it is associated with.

accounts backup lock

Unlock Backups

Reinstate the selected backup back into the Backup Job rotation it is associated with.

View Downloads

Browse downloads corresponding to the selected account.

accounts view downloads

Assignable Accounts

JetBackup assigns each account with a unique UUID. This ensures that backups are assigned to the correct users and prevents accounts that may have the same name from accessing unassociated backups. JetBackup allows you to reassign accounts with the correct UUID if it detects multiple UUID's with the same username.

accounts reassign

View Orphan Backups

Orphan Backups are backups that have no associated active accounts.

accounts view orphan user