NOTICE: JetBackup For Linux is in ALPHA testing stage. Please handle with caution. Any information on this document is subject to change as we continue to develop and make changes.

User Settings

In order to view user settings, go to 'Users' on the JetBackup for Linux sidebar.

userSettings1

Click on your desired User to view the settings.

userSettings2

Manage User

Click on 'Manage User' to modify user settings.

modifyUser

Username

This is the Linux username.

Password

This is the password for the Linux user.

Email Address

Email address that notifications will be sent to. (separated by comma) [ Leave blank to use the server default contact e-mail. ]

Two Factor Authentication Override

Whether to enable OTP for the corresponding user. OTP should also be enabled under the Security Settings.

Limited restores path

The path that the user's restores will be limited to. (user will still be able to view all backups, however will not be able to restore outside of this path).

Whitelist IPs

IPs the user will be allowed to access JetBackup for Linux GUI from.

Access Tokens

Communication with the JetBackup server requires you to create an API Access Token.
After creating the API access token, you will need to pass it in the request header, for example:
curl -k -H "Authorization: Bearer testuser:9MKjw55we7TIq0CdpaHaiYHacB5hQOqp" "https://1.1.1.1:3030/API/manageServer/?_id=5b30da08d5ac5e06897b47e2&action=modify&name=JBServer1"
Click on 'Access Tokens' to create and manage access tokens for each JetBackup user per IP.

accessToken1

Create New Access Token

Click on 'Create New Access Token' to generate user access tokens.

accessToken2

IP Address

The IP of the machine the user will be doing remote API calls from.

Token

The access token used to authenticate remote API calls.

Created

The time the token was created.

Last Access

The most recent time the token was used.

Description

Used internally for your convenience.

Delete Access Token

Delete the user access token.

Delete User

Click on 'Delete User' to delete the user permanently.

Deleting a user in JetBackup for Linux revokes user access to the Panel but does not remove them in the Linux system.